Have You Ever Thought

Audio: Missy Higgins – The River

It’s my semester break, and I actually have a day for myself, which is great. Here’s what I did:

1. I woke up close to noon
2. I spent time with Him.
3. I told Mel I missed her
4. I had leftover pasta for lunch
5. I watched Grey’s Anatomy.
6. I remembered about my blog.

I might shut my blogger down. It seems to me I’ve been updating too little for my own good. Besides, I know it’s a bad excuse but I don’t really have the time.

I won’t delete the blog, there’s just too much good stuff here. I might not even go through with this idea at all.

But what put me into perspective is this. All day I spent at home relaxing until four-odd in the evening, all night I had a good sleep in my comfortable bed and I was alone in my own space, comfortable.

Little did I know my housemate was in the next room, knocked out all day because he’s been hard at work for his ENTIRE Spring Break at the Royal Melbourne Show.

He slept at ten last night, and he’s not awake yet. Fast asleep with this look on his face. One that shows content, that he’s happy God’s taken him through this week and this tough season he’s facing.

What was he doing working? Running a snack van part time. Why? Because he’s working to pay his fees.

And the most I could think about on this cloudy Monday morning is whether or not I have the time to fit blogging into my life.

Puts you in a little bit of perspective isn’t it?

Let’s see how this goes from here. However solemn this may sound I actually feel energised to focus on the work I need to be doing from here on end, that I actually am not anywhere near my 100%.

Talk about 100%. My housemate, fast asleep gave his 200%, so why can’t I?

I love blogging. Well. I loved it. Until I found that the other things I love doing take up all my time. Sad, but true.

But I’ll fit it in, somewhere, somehow. My blog’s a treasure I still want to keep.

Leave a comment